Sometime in the middle of 2020, Airtable made available to select new users the Creator Plan. It was not available to everybody. No announcements were made about it. No documentation whatsoever.
So how to describe this plan? One user emailed the dev team, and this is what she got in response:
The Creator plan is a current experiment that gives a new solo user almost all of including blocks, without the usual time constraints of a Pro trial.
Once the person adds collaborators to the Creator workspace, it morphs into a 30-day Pro trial, to experience the power of Airtable Pro with others. Once users are added to a workspace, all users will have 30 days of premium use before payment is required.
*If no collaborators above read-only are added, the Creator-plan (Pro features) will remain in effect indefinitely.*
If I were to describe the plan briefly: it would be closest to the Pro Trial plan without the time constraints. Yet, let me breakdown the features and compare the Airtable Creator Plan to the other plans the best I could. I’ll update this post as more info come my way. Continue reading